Appeals and Sanctions


The Appeals and Sanctions Committee considers faculty appeals for denial of tenure, for dismissal for adequate cause, and for appeals of major sanctions.


The Appeals and Sanctions Committee consists of 15 tenured faculty members with professor rank, elected by the voting faculty for three year terms. Election procedures shall ensure that representatives are elected from both arts and sciences and professional schools. The choice of members should be on the basis of their objectivity, competence, and personal standing in the North Park academic community. The committee meets as necessary.

View of the Cupola