Undergraduate Commencement, May 2013

The University started graduation day, May 11, with a 10:00 am ceremony to award degrees to students from the undergraduate college. Special recognition was given to Waseem Sous, Lincolnwood, Ill., and Miranda VanderMey, Mount Vernon, Wash., winners of the Ahnfeldt Medallion for the highest grade point average among undergraduates. Also recognized were winners of Fulbright Awards, students Timothy Ahlberg and Samuel Auger. President David Parkyn presented the David Nyvall Medallion for Distinguished Service to the People of Chicago to Eboo Patel, founder and president of Interfaith Youth Core.

Click on any photo to enlarge.

Next Steps

See more galleries from our 2012-2013 commencement celebrations.