Students line up on the grass during orientation group activities.

Student Activities

SGA Leadership

Elections for Student Government Association positions are held each spring, and the new leaders typically begin their terms starting just after spring break. The whole student body votes on presidential/vice-presidential candidates, each class also elects two senators to represent their interests and representatives will also be elected during this time. Senators for the incoming first-year class are held early in the fall.

The Executive Committee manages the day-to-day business of SGA and serve as points of contact for all students. They also work with University administrators and the Board of Trustees to represent student interests in broader matters.

2022–2023 Executive Committee

Labrene Efstathiou

President

Maryam Chaudhary

Vice President

Frank Kalemba

Treasurer

Citlalli Cardenas

Chief Advocacy Officer

Aaron Gonzalez

Secretary

Bridget Feely

Communications Director

Senators

To be elected

First Year Senator

To be elected

First Year Senator

Jaden Perdue

Second Year Senator

Maddie Harter

Second Year Senator

Ayleen Guardado

Third Year Senator

Maggie Buss

Third Year Senator

Emerson Cobbley

Fourth Year Senator

Sammy Constantine

Fourth Year Senator

Representatives

Samuel Sendejas

Residence Life Representative
Spsendejas@northpark.edu

David Neitzke-Pizarro

Fine Arts Representative
Daneitzke-pizarro@northpark.edu

Hailey Bianco

Religious Life Representative
Hnbianco@northpark.edu

Ellie Joing

Sustainability Representative
Ekjoing@northpark.edu

Jenelle Himatay

Academic Life Representative
Jchimatay@northpark.edu

Andrea Hernandez

Commuter Student Representative
Aphernandez@northpark.edu

Laura Matias-Gomez

Diversity Representative
Lmatias-gomez@northpark.edu

Lily Gerow

Transfer Student Representative
Lggerow@northpark.edu

Jay Rathod

International Student Representative
Jvrathod@northpark.edu

Ben Urchell

Student Athlete Representative
Brurchell@northpark.edu