SGA Leadership featured image background

Student Activities

SGA Leadership

Elections for Student Government Association positions are held each spring, and the new leaders typically begin their terms starting just after spring break. The whole student body votes on presidential/vice presidential candidates, each class also elects two senators to represent their interests and representatives will also be elected during this time. Senators for the incoming freshman class are held early in the fall.

The Executive Committee, manage the day-to-day business of SGA and serve as points of contact for all students. They also work with University administrators and the Board of Trustees to represent student interests in broader matters.

SGA Leaders

In addition to these elected leaders, students to fill other SGA positions, such as editors of student publications, are hired by the Executive Committee. Applications for any open SGA positions are posted on Presence and are open to the whole student body.

2019–2020 Executive Committee

Daniel Strom

President
dmstrom@northpark.edu

Gabby Rigg

Vice President
gmrigg@northpark.edu

Daniel Dwight

Treasurer
dndwight@northpark.edu

Julianne Funk

Communications Director
jefunk@northpark.edu

Irma Bahena

Secretary
ibahena@northpark.edu

Senators

Samantha Constantine

Freshman Senator
snconstantine@northpark.edu

Natalie Johnson

Freshman Senator
ncjohnson@northpark.edu

Olivia Price

Sophomore Senator
onprice@northpark.edu

Elaina Studt

Sophomore Senator
ecstudt@northpark.edu

Pablo Archuleta

Junior Senator
jparchuleta@northpark.edu

Janelle Gaska

Junior Senator
jggaska@northpark.edu

Haobitai (Melody)

Senior Senator
bhao@northpark.edu

Kosi Okeke

Senior Senator
kcokeke@northpark.edu

Representatives

Yadira Torres Luna

Commuter Representative
ytorres2@northpark.edu

Iradukunda Jeanne

Resident Representative
ijeanne@northpark.edu

Jerin Varghese

Academic Representative
javarghese@northpark.edu

Emmanuel Carrillo

Fine Arts Representative
ecarrillo2@northpark.edu

Hallie Olson

Religious Life Representative
hmolson@northpark.edu

Minh Phung

International Representative
mtphung@northpark.edu

Tyler Hughes

Student Athlete Representative
twhughes@northpark.edu

Jade Acevedo

Diversity Representative
jeacevedo@northpark.edu