SGA Leadership featured image background

Student Activities

SGA Leadership

Elections for Student Government Association positions are held each spring, and the new leaders typically begin their terms starting just after spring break. The whole student body votes on presidential/vice presidential candidates, each class also elects two senators to represent their interests and representatives will also be elected during this time. Senators for the incoming freshman class are held early in the fall.

The Executive Committee, manage the day-to-day business of SGA and serve as points of contact for all students. They also work with University administrators and the Board of Trustees to represent student interests in broader matters.

SGA Leaders

In addition to these elected leaders, students to fill other SGA positions, such as editors of student publications, are hired by the Executive Committee. Applications for any open SGA positions are posted on Presence and are open to the whole student body.

2019–2020 Executive Committee

Daniel Strom


Gabby Rigg

Vice President

Daniel Dwight


Julianne Funk

Communications Director

Irma Bahena



Samantha Constantine

Freshman Senator

Natalie Johnson

Freshman Senator

Olivia Price

Sophomore Senator

Elaina Studt

Sophomore Senator

Pablo Archuleta

Junior Senator

Janelle Gaska

Junior Senator

Haobitai (Melody)

Senior Senator

Kosi Okeke

Senior Senator


Yadira Torres Luna

Commuter Representative

Iradukunda Jeanne

Resident Representative

Jerin Varghese

Academic Representative

Emmanuel Carrillo

Fine Arts Representative

Hallie Olson

Religious Life Representative

Minh Phung

International Representative

Tyler Hughes

Student Athlete Representative

Jade Acevedo

Diversity Representative