Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees serves as the highest governing body of North Park University. The Board is comprised of 30-35 members. A portion of the membership is elected by the Evangelical Covenant Church with the remaining members appointed by the Board itself. All members serve a five-year term with a mandatory one-year leave between consecutive terms.


The work of the Board is organized according to several committees:

  • Academic Committee
  • University Advancement Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Committee on University Mission
  • Seminary Committee
  • Committee of Student Recruitment and Retention
  • Committee on Trustees

Meeting Schedule

The Board of Trustees traditionally meets three times during the academic year; in late October, February, and mid-May.

Board Meeting Documents (Login Required)

Current Members of the Board of Trustees

Bruce Bickner Bruce Bickner

Board Chairman
Retired Chairman and CEO
DeKalb Genetics Corp.
Sycamore, IL

Kathryn Edin Kathryn Edin

Board Vice Chairman
Professor of Public Policy
and Management
John F. Kennedy School of Government,
Harvard University
Brookline, MA

Gail Dahlstrom Gail Dahlstrom

Board Secretary
Vice President for Facilities Management
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon, NH

Lorrie DuPont Lorrie DuPont

Board Treasurer
Managing Director
Higher Education Finance Group
RBC Capital Markets, LLC
Chicago, IL

Lars Anderson Lars Anderson

Senior Vice President – National Sales Manager
U.S. Bank Corp. Trust Services
Farmington, MI

Thomas S. Bagley Thomas S. Bagley

Founder and Senior Managing Director
Pfingsten Partners
Chicago, IL

Renee Borkowski Renee Borkowski

Regional VP Marketing Strategy
Lake Forest, IL

Jay P. Carstenbrock Jay P. Carstenbrock

Retired Vice President and
Operations Support
Glen Ellyn, IL

Grant Clay Grant Clay

Lead Pastor
Evangelical Covenant Church
Clay Center, KS

Kanyere Eaton Kanyere Eaton

Senior Pastor
Fellowship Covenant Church
Mt. Vernon, NY

Beth Fredrickson Beth Fredrickson

Senior Public Relations Counselor
Bottom Line Marketing and
Public Relations
Wauwatosa, WI

Randy  Furushima Randy Furushima

Dean and Executive Officer
New Hope Christian College
Honolulu, HI

D. Darrell Griffin D. Darrell Griffin

Oakdale Covenant Church
Chicago, IL

Donna Harris Donna Harris

Minnehaha Academy
Minneapolis, MN

Dawn Helwig Dawn Helwig

Milliman, Inc.
Chicago, IL

Calla Holmgren Calla Holmgren

Gardner Women & Newborn Center
Salt Lake City, UT

Mark Lindberg Mark Lindberg

Young Corp.
Bellevue, WA

John Martz John Martz

Arvada Covenant Church
Arvada, CO

David Parkyn David Parkyn

North Park University
Chicago, IL

LoAnn Peterson LoAnn Peterson

Director of Hematopathology
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Winnetka, IL

Kristine Strand Kristine Strand

Associate Professor
Boston University
Boston, MA

F. Albert Tizon F. Albert Tizon

Holistic Ministry
Palmer Theological Seminary
Upper Darby, PA

Gary Walter Gary Walter

Evangelical Covenant Church
Palatine, IL

William Werner William Werner

Advocate IL Masonic Medical Center
Skokie, IL

Gregory D. Wittrock Gregory D. Wittrock

Vice President, General Counsel
and Secretary
Masco Corp.
Plymouth, MI

Owen Youngman Owen Youngman

Medill School of Journalism
Northwestern University
Deerfield, IL

Stephen Johnson Stephen Johnson

Vice President
Naperville, IL

Karen Meyer Karen Meyer

Vice President, Sales and Partnerships
Welltok, Inc
Denver, CO

Christine Rosell Christine Rosell

Homemaker and Community Volunteer
Lincolnwood, IL

Greg Yee Greg Yee

Pacific Northwest Conference of the
Evangelical Covenant Church
Renton, WA